Community Organizing for Jewish Leaders

Join For Justice 1
Share

Learn principles for community organizing with other Jewish leaders to create a more just world.


Don't kvetch, organize! REGISTER HERE for the JOIN for Justice community organizing class.

  • Tuesdays: October 20-December 15 from 4:00-5:30 pm ET/1:00- 2:30 pm PT
  • All are welcome to register, and Jewish leaders 30 and under receive a special registration rate of $36 plus they are eligible for a micro-grant up to $500 for justice-related work after completion of the class.

This class is great for people of all ages who...

  • Have been doing social justice work but feel like they’re not getting very far and wonder if there is a way to be more effective.
  • Would like to take action in their community on issues exacerbated by the pandemic, with an eye towards larger systemic change.
  • Want to learn how they can have a meaningful impact on issues they care about, without it taking over their whole life.
  • Want to explore how Judaism or their Jewish identity can strengthen and be strengthened by their commitment to having a meaningful impact in the world.

Need to know more before registering? Don't miss this info session on Thursday, October 13th at 12 pm ET/9 am PT to learn more about this unique class. Get your questions answered and meet the instructors Rabbi Stephanie Ruskay and Rabbi Miriam Liebman. 

Interested, but can't make it this fall? Email Rebecca Weisman, and we can hold a space for you in our spring class from mid-April to early June 2023. Contact Aimee Close if you are a USCJ congregational member and/or Rebecca Weisman if you're 30 and under.

JOIN For Justice Flyer

Share

Related Blog Posts